Contact CECS

For administrative questions related to the academic departments, please contact the academic department head or their program administrator of the appropriate department.
 
For academic questions related to our discipline-specific degrees, please contact:
 
      Applied Mathematics & Statistics
      Department Head - Willy Hereman: whereman@mines.edu, 303-273-3881
      Program Assistant - Virginia Barbier: vbarbier@mines.edu, 303-273-3880
      Undergraduate Program Administrator – Nicole Vilegi-Sandage: nvilegi@mines.edu, 303.273.3860
 
  • BS/MS/PhD in Applied Mathematics and Statistics
     

      Civil & Environmental Engineering
      Department Head - John McCray: jmccray@mines.edu, 303-273-3490
      Program Manager - Tim VanHaverbeke: tvanhave@mines.edu, 303-273-3467
      Administrative Assistant - Angela Knighton: aknighto@mines.edu, 303-273-3427
      Undergraduate Program Administrator – Nicole Vilegi-Sandage: nvilegi@mines.edu, 303.273.3860

  • BS in Civil Engineering
  • BS in Environmental Engineering
  • MS/PhD in Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • MS/PhD in Environmental Engineering Science
     

      Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
      Department Head- Randy Haupt: rhaupt@mines.edu, 303-273-3721
      Program Assistant - Martha Sanchez-Hayre marsanch@mines.edu 303-384-2465
      Graduate Program Administrator - Lori Sisneros: sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658
      Undergraduate Program Administrator- Kelly Knechtel: knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

  •  BS/MS/PhD in Computer Science
  •  BS/MS/PhD in Electrical Engineering

 
       Mechanical Engineering 
       Department Head - Greg Jackson: gsjackso@mines.edu 303-273-3609
       Program Assistant - Shelly Myskiw: smyskiw@mines.edu, 303-384-2153
       Graduate Program Administrator- Lori Sisneros: sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658
       Undergraduate Program Administrator- Kelly Knechtel: knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

  • BS/MS/PhD in Mechanical Engineering

For academic questions related to our new and existing interdisciplinary degrees, please contact:

       BS/MS/PHD in Engineering
  • Civil Specialty - CEE Department Head
  • Electrical Specialty - EECS Department Head
  • Environmental Specialty (BS only) - CEE Department Head
  • Mechanical Specialty - ME Department Head
     

      MS/PhD in Engineering Systems - CECS Dean

      MS/PhD in Environmental Science and Engineering - CEE Department Head
 

      BS/MS/PhD in Mathematical and Computer Sciences

  • Applied Mathematics Emphasis - AMS Department Head
  • Computer Science Emphasis - EECS Department Head
  • Statistics Emphasis - AMS Department Head
     

For administrative questions related to the College of Engineering and Computational Sciences or for more information about its programs, please contact:

      Professor Kevin L. Moore, Dean: kmoore@mines.edu, 303-273-3898

      Ms. Brenda Chergo, College Administrator: bchergo@mines.edu, 303-273-3674

      Ms. Steph Moran, Fiscal Officer, smoran@mines.edu, 303-273-3459

      The offices of the College of Engineering and Computational Sciences are located in Brown Hall, Room 330.

 

© 2014 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | Mines.edu | rss

 
Last Updated: 10/16/2014 13:45:43